XFL Announces Host Cities, No New York Gets | Bonehead Picks

XFL Announces Host Cities, New York Gets Shaft

  • Pin It

The wait is over.

The XFL announced the eight inaugural host cities for the re-launching of the XFL in 2020.

If you don’t want to watch the entire video, here’s the list of cities:

  • Seattle
  • Tampa Bay
  • Washington DC
  • New York
  • Dallas
  • St. Louis
  • Los Angeles
  • Houston

What bugs me is once again, New York gets a team but the home will be at MetLife Stadium in NEW JERSEY! New Jersey and New York are two different states. As a New Yorker, the excitement dwindled due to the far trip it would take to actually see a game. It’s already bad enough having the Giants and Jets play there with the New York moniker. There easily could have been a home for the XFL at Yankee Stadium, Citi Field or even MCU Park in Brooklyn.

What a shame.


Follow Boneheadpicks on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *